Our Team


Our staff and the Board of Directors includes a diverse range of backgrounds and talents committed to improving the lives of children on the autism spectrum and the families who care for them.

Grant A Gift® Staff

Terri Janison
Chief Executive Officer
Kelly Pearsall
Chief Financial Officer
Sean Walker
Events & Marketing Director
Desirae Wingerter, BCaBA, LaBA
Program Services & Support Manager
Sarah LaBean
Accounting & Administrative Specialist
Anna Gozum
Program Support Assistant
Cory Keenan
Administrative Manager

UNLV Medicine Ackerman Autism Center Staff

Dr. Julie Foutz Beasley, Ph. D
Child Neuropsychologist


Rooman Ahad, MD
Pediatric Neurologist
Mario Gaspar De Alba, MD, FAAP
Developmental Pediatrician
Michael Nasiak, MD
Medical Geneticist and Internist

Cathleen Danheiser
Clinical Manager


Jamie Johnson, BCBA, LBA
Programs Manager

Board Certified Behavior Analyst
Clemencia Best, RBT
Registered Behavioral Technician
Community Health Worker
Chris Moore, RBT
Registered Behavioral Technician
Jade Pryor, RBT
Registered Behavioral Technician
Administrative Assistant


Board of Directors

Donna Curry
Board Chairman
Subway Corporate Franchisor
Gary Ackerman
Board Vice Chairman
Gaudin Automotive Group
Daniel Gerety
Board Treasurer
CPA Gerety & Associates
Sarah Guindy
Board Secretary
Executive Vice President, Bank of Nevada
Andrea Blue
Board Director
Senior Property Manager,
Cushman & Wakefield Commerce
Tony Bonnici
Board Director
General Manager, Lotus Broadcasting
Flossie Christensen
Board Director
SVP/HR Director, Bank of Nevada
Pat Christenson
Board Director
President, Las Vegas Events
Randy Gabe
Board Director
VP/Gas Resources, Southwest Gas
Amy Hooks
Board Director
Pharmaceutical Industry
Brian Lauzon
Board Director
Lauzon & Associates
Kate Lowenhar-Fisher
Board Director
Partner, Dickinson Wright, PLLC.
Kathy Martin
Board Director
The Virtuous Group
Sharry Quillin
Board Director
Quillin Advertising
J. Christopher Stuhmer
Board Director
Christopher Companies

Advisory Board

Dr. Julie F. Beasley, PhD.
Clinical Director, UNLV Medicine
Ackerman Autism Center
Stacy Brazill
The Brazill Team,
Help of Southern Nevada
Jan Crandy
Nevada Commission on Autism Spectrum Disorders Chair

Mario J Gaspar de Alba, M.D., FAAP
Assistant Professor in Developmental-Behavioral Pediatrics

University School of Medicine
Former First Lady Dawn Gibbons
KSNV New 3 ~ Director of Community Relations
Kirk Homeyer
Fertitta Enterprises
Corporate Counsel
Michelle Scott-Lewing
Owner of Med Energy

Executive Director of Autism